A self-reliant Dzongkhag that pursues equitable and sustainable socio- economic development in harmony with the society and environment.


1. To deliver efficient and effective public services.

2. To provide quality infrastructure to facilitate equitable socio-economic development.

3. To protect natural resources of the Dzongkhag.

4. Preserve and promote religious and cultural heritages to strengthen national identity and community vitality.

About Dzongkhag

Dungkhag Administrations

Toursist Column


Users Online

· Guests Online: 1

· Members Online: 0

· Total Members: 1
· Newest Member: Administrator

Tender Documents 2017-2018


Service Links

Compliant Corner

Online Tender Documents




Not a member yet?
Click here to register.

Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.


Kangpara Geog has 17 villages with 347 households. Major villages are Pasaphu, Paydung, Madewa, Kangpara, Kheri, Kheshing, Wangthang, Lamyong, Rebaling, Gorapey, Bromsai, Churphu, Neiling, Bedingphu, Sarong, Merda, Gorenchenma, Zordung and Threlphu. The main farm produces are chilli, maize, paddy and buckwheat. Geog has an area of 341.9 sq. km and is located to the south east of Trashigang Dzong. It is bordered by Merak, Thrimshing, Khaling, Shongphu geogs of Trashigang and Gomdar and Shingkhar Lauri geogs of Samdrup Jongkhar Dzongkhag.

The villages covered under five chiwogs in Kangpara gewog are as mentioned below:

  1. Pasphu-Pedung
    1. Pasaphu
    2. Rebalingom
    3. Maduwa
    4. Pedung
    5. Brumshari
  2. Kangpar-Lamyong
    1. Kangpar
    2. Kheri
    3. Kheshing
    4. Lamyong
    5. Dowew Chema
    6. Neylung
    7. Sarong
    8. Chorpee
    9. Belam
  3. Zordung
    1. Zordung
  4. Thelphu
    1. Thelphu
  5. Bedungphu-Merda
    1. Merda
    2. Lagoen
    3. Bedengphu
Render time: 0.01 seconds
257,256 unique visits